Sportech NZ News‎ > ‎

FIFA Puskás Award 2014

posted 21 Dec 2014, 01:13 by Sportech Nz   [ updated 22 Dec 2014, 18:34 ]

It's that time of year again, when you get to cast your vote for the FIFA Puskas Award. FIFA has finished whittling the thousands of goals from around the world between 3 October 2013 and 26 September 2014 down to just three. Now you have an even tougher challenge – choosing just one which you believe is worthy of succeeding Zlatan Ibrahimovic's stunning effort that scooped the 2013 award. Join us for the FIFA Ballon d’Or 2014 Gala on 12 January 2015 (13 January NZT) to find out which player will receive the award for the greatest goal of 2014.

The shortlist of three (view the goals and cast your vote):

Stephanie Roche

James Rodriguez

Robin van Persie